City dog park still racks up complaints

City dog park still racks up complaints

Published: Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 6:00 p.m.
Last Modified: Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 8:48 p.m.

PALM COAST -- Some pet owners have publicly suggested the dusty conditions at the ’s lead to health problems for animals and people alike.

“I wish it were better,” said , a Palm Coast mother who brings her daughter and schnauzer to James Holland Memorial regularly. “(My daughter) plays here and then we go over to the dog (section) and we let our dog play. When I get home, she is covered in filth. It’s horrible sometimes.”

During the recent meeting, one called the park a “dust bowl.” His $ 3,500 Doberman, he said, racked up a vet bill that exceeded $ 1,000 as a result of what the dog was breathing and rolling around in at the park, the man said.

Improvements are on tap for the park, said , embracing a better irrigation system so that grass can grow and survive in an area that’s mostly dirt.

Renovations have been made before at the facility at 18 Florida Park Drive. In April 2011, an effort was made to improve the park by putting in new concrete walkways, a double-gated entrance and better handicapped parking.

“We got a lot of accolades from a lot of the that used it,” said Landon during the meeting.

He acknowledged, however, that more improvements are needed. One critical step will be to provide a better water source. Putting new sod at the park without irrigation improvements would be a waste of money, he said.

“We’re asking for some patience from the dog owners because we know there

… Continue reading here.
Dog – Yahoo! News Search Results

Rocket Dog on Cartoon Hangover

Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=CartoonHangover Cartoon Hangover presents, “Rocket Dog” “Rocket Dog” burst from the mind of Me…

Click here for more information about 'City dog park still racks up complaints'.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post
dog-public-domain-300x268.jpg
Dog Kennels

How to Choose the Best Dog Boarding Facility

Next Post
chi-wikipediia-public-domain.jpg
Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming Mitt

Comments

    • Hemu Riches
    • May 12, 2013

    LOL XD

    • FabienMcHawk
    • May 12, 2013

    THIS DOG IS POSSESED BY THE DEVIL !

    • invaderkim21
    • May 12, 2013

    Hi Bob

    • Alpha1751
    • May 12, 2013

    This was amazing.

    • whitewolf3178
    • May 12, 2013

    I KILLED HER! I was just kidding when I said I killed her. shes only sedated. Because you cant spell date without Sedate!

    • whitewolf3178
    • May 12, 2013

    Omg my favorite part is when rocket dog is like: YOu can see her knickers! Riiiiigght THERE ?

    • gav19971
    • May 12, 2013

    Omg o love rocket dogs voice

    • Llord Hurd
    • May 12, 2013

    Rocket dogs voice is weird

    • Jordan Bright
    • May 12, 2013

    “becuz you cant spel date without Sedate!”

    • SkyShade23
    • May 12, 2013

    well she/he is a dog

    • upgraydd3
    • May 12, 2013

    “Because you can’t spell date without sedate”

    It made milk come out of my nose!

    • DXiFF
    • May 12, 2013

    Hood Hamsters
    It’s their corner now…

    • somerandomguy832
    • May 12, 2013

    Hi

    • theparasiticgamers
    • May 11, 2013

    BOB! WHAT?! You didn’t save her. What do you mean didn’t sa- *sudden realisation that your psychotic dog has done something terrible* *gasp* Rocket Dog what did you do!?

    • gansterman27
    • May 11, 2013

    remids me of advenger time

    • Balonkeydonks
    • May 11, 2013

    I want a Burger shirt. Y U NO DONATE?

    • firefaceful
    • May 11, 2013

    Super random

    • javier Cruz
    • May 11, 2013

    hmm……I dont even know why,
    BUT THIS SHIT’S AWESOME!

    • FireStrike720
    • May 11, 2013

    Cartoon Hangover, you’re cool and all, but you don’t need to put up a link to your channel saying “PewDiePie Fans” and “Tobuscus Fans” to get more attention for your channel. You have enough subscribers and enough people liking your videos. You don’t need to be using other Youtuber’s names to get people to watch your videos. Seriously.

    • prosniper85
    • May 11, 2013

    Weebls…

    • ArcaneMonk
    • May 11, 2013

    I thought this would be a homestuck reference.
    you have betrayed me.

    • CompletlyNerdyBob
    • May 11, 2013

    Rocket dog… Want moar!

    • Robert Grenlen
    • May 11, 2013

    I just realized cartoon hangover should be a tv channel.

Leave a Reply